How many times can I re-launch a blog?

Yesterday I had the privilege of speaking at the weekly meeting of the Job Seekers Network. The mission of this organization is fairly straightforward:

Job Seekers Network is dedicated to providing comprehensive job search programs and services and emotional and spiritual support to unemployed and underemployed adults in Greater Austin to support, equip, and enable them to find a better fitting job faster.

Having lived through an unexpected layoff myself two years ago I understand the powerlessness one can feel in the midst of these circumstances. If you or someone you know in Austin needs a fresh start in their job search, check them out at http://job-seekers-network.org/.

***

Once again I’ve fallen off the blogging wagon. I go through periods where coming up with ideas for topics – and writing on those topics – comes easily, but then I lose the momentum and it’s very hard to pick it back up. I built time for writing into my personal calendar, but it’s not a lack of time but a lack of fire that’s stopping me from creating anything. Even though I long to make writing and speaking my full-time gig, once again it’s become way too easy to settle into the routine of everyday life. It’s hard to stand up in front of a group of people and credibly talk about this crazy dream of mine if I’m not doing much in pursuit of it.

I have another speaking opportunity coming up in about 6 weeks. The content will be very different and I have a lot of work to do in preparation. If I’m going to encourage people to check out my blog, I ought to have some recent content for them to read, so over the next couple of weeks I’ll be answering questions I was asked during yesterday’s Q&A session. If this series prompts any questions of your own I hope you’ll post them in response and I’ll definitely answer them!

 

Author: Leadership In Doubt

Just another struggling leader, husband, father, writer trying to find his voice and offer something to the world around me.

Leave a Reply

